Refreshed Board for Australian Energy Producers

16 November 2023


On behalf of the Board of the Australian Energy Producers, I am pleased to announce Woodside Energy Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Meg O’Neill has been re-elected as Chair following the organisation's Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Perth today. Comet Ridge Managing Director Tor McCaul continues as Vice-Chair.

Ms O’Neill was elected to the Board in 2019 and has served as Chair for the past year. She has held the position of Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Woodside Energy since 2021.

Mr McCaul was elected to the Board in 2018 and served as Vice-Chair since September 2023. He has held the position of Managing Director of Comet Ridge since 2009.

The Australian Energy Producers Board welcomes three new Directors:

  • David Banks, Santos Executive Vice President, Upstream Gas and Liquids
  • Ian Davies, Senex Energy Chief Executive Officer (also formerly APPEA chair)
  • Tim Langmead, Beach Energy General Manager Corporate Affairs

The Board thanks departing directors for their service to the industry:  

  • Bruce Clement, Beach Energy Interim Chief Executive Officer
  • Kevin Gallagher, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Santos (also formerly APPEA chair)

Following today’s AGM, I’m pleased to advise the new Australian Energy Producers Board is:

  • Meg O’Neill, Woodside Energy (Chair)
  • Tor McCaul, Comet Ridge (Vice-Chair)
  • David Banks, Santos
  • Frank Calabria, Origin Energy
  • Dan Clark, ConocoPhillips Australia  
  • Ian Davies, Senex Energy
  • Mark Hatfield, Chevron Australia  
  • Tim Langmead, Beach Energy
  • Noel Newell, 3D Oil  
  • Jane Norman, Cooper Energy  
  • Dylan Pugh, ExxonMobil Australia
  • Joel Riddle, Tamboran Resources  
  • Rachael Risucci, BP Developments Australia  
  • Bill Townsend, INPEX Corporation
  • Cecile Wake, Shell Australia
  • Ken Yamamura, Mitsui E&P Australia

Kind regards
Samantha McCulloch
Chief Executive